Frequently Asked

Generally speaking, 9-12 months, provided they are kept in a cool, dark place, out of direct sunlight. The sugar in sprinkles is a natural preservative, but the oils in them can go rancid if exposed to extreme heat, sun, or just too much time. You will know sprinkles are nearing the end of their happy lives when they smell like plastic or "play-dough."

The sprinkles and sprinkle medleys we deem Gluten-Free contain no Gluten as an ingredient and are suitable for those with Celiac disease, as they contain no wheat, and trace amounts are notably less than 20 parts per million (PPM).

This is a tough one! Well, the majority of our sprinkles are manufactured in a nut-free facility, therefore they do not contain nuts. But a few of the components we use are manufactured in facilities that may also come in contact with nuts. So, once we bring them all into our bottling facility, out of an abundance of caution we are not able to deem everything 100% nut-free.

NO. The confectioners' sugar used in our vegan sprinkles do not contain bone char. Therefore, they are VEGAN. Whoop!

We have a wide selection of Kosher products, yay! Our Kosher line is certified by the Kashruth Council of Canada. All of our Kosher products will also be labelled with the applicable Kosher symbol on the back label of our sprinkle bottles.

This disclaimer applies to the metallic dragées (metal balls + shapes) found in most of our Twinkle Sprinkle Medleys (our collection of sprinkles that include fancy metal sprinkles). These metallic dragées contain real silver colorant that has not been approved by the FDA, but has been approved in every other country, making this a confusing topic! We eat them here in Canada but, simply put, eating them in the USA is up to the buyer's discretion.

Well, don't mind if I do! Okay, so we work with manufacturers who function with the highest quality control standards anywhere in the globe--and we mean that. The quality of our sprinkles is the best--bar none. Vibrant, crunchy, elegant, tasty, and in many cases, Vegan, Kosher or Gluten-Free!

While we would never discourage someone from getting their sprinkle creative on, this just isn't a cost-effective thing to do in most cases! If you were to purchase all of the sprinkle components and then mix them together (not going to lie, this is a fun thing to do!), in the end you will end up paying anywhere from 2-10x the price, depending on what is available to you.